Skip to Main Content

Psychological Science Research Guide: Childhood Psychopathology

Childhood Psychopathology Resources at Hedberg Library

  • This guide provides resources available through the Hedberg Library related to Childhood Psychopathology, including books in the collection, ebooks, and videos. Please consult these resources and email help@carthage.edu if you have questions about access or titles.
  • The lists below are not exhaustive. Please search the Hedberg Library Catalog for the most up-to-date resources.
  • For off-campus access, login with a valid Carthage username and password is required in most cases. To reset your password, please visit password.carthage.edu.

Print Books at Hedberg Library

Keywords

Keywords and Search Terms

The following are possible keywords and topics to aid in searching for childhood psychopathology-related topics. Remember to use the keywords, abstract, and bibliographies of found resources for further searching ideas. Also, think of synonyms for your main keywords and try combining keywords in different ways.

  • Adoption
  • Attachment
  • Autism spectrum
  • Bullying
  • Cognitive disability
  • Drug treatment
  • Eating disorders
  • Eye tracking
  • Generalized anxiety disorder
  • Genograms
  • Intellectual disability
  • Learning disorders
  • Methamphetamine use/abuse
  • Opiod dependence
  • Pediatric psychology
  • Posttraumatic stress disorder
  • Prenatal development
  • Psychomotor development
  • Special needs

Databases

Other Subject Guides

Search for a journal title

Search Journal Titles

Full Text Finder

Full Text Finder is not an article database, it is a portal to journal availability within the library database and serials collections.

Online Resources

Other Resources

ClinicalTrials.gov

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

National Institute of Health (NIH)

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP is a component of the U.S. Justice Department. The National Criminal Justice Reference Service offers justice, victim-related, and drug policy information to support research, policy, and program development.

  • Visit the NCJRS Library to find justice, substance abuse, and victim-related information in addition to information related to juvenile justice.
  • The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of publications housed in the library collection.
  • Use the interactive NCJRS Thesaurus to build a set of relevant terms with which to search the Abstracts Database.

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

A public agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services created to make substance use and mental disorder information, services, and research more accessible.

eBooks at Hedberg Library

The Hedberg Library at Carthage College has an extensive ebook collection on the topic of childhood psychopathology. Please take a look at this list of search results below.

Childhood Psychopathology eBooks

* Keep in mind that ebooks are not available to request via Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan

If you find a book or journal article that Carthage does not own, you may request that item through Hedberg Library's Interlibrary Loan service. See the link above for more information, or ask a Hedberg Librarian.