Gay and Lesbian Aging by The following are possible keywords and topics to aid in searching for adult development- and aging-related topics.
Remember to use the keywords, abstract, and bibliographies of found resources for further searching ideas. Brainstorm synonyms for keywords to expand search results.
If you find a book or journal article that Carthage does not own, you may request that item through Hedberg Library's Interlibrary Loan service. See the link above for more information, or ask a Hedberg Librarian.
American Counseling Association (ACA): An association for counseling professionals.
American Psychological Association (APA): Leading scientific and professional organization for the field of psychology.
APA and Aging: Topic webpage on aging.
Association for Adult Development and Aging (AADA): A focal point for sharing, professional development, and advocacy related to adult development and aging.
ClinicalTrials.gov: A registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
National Institute of Health (NIH): The United States' national medical research agency.
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH): The United States federal agency for research on mental disorders.
National Institute on Aging (NIA): One of the Centers of the National Institute of Health that provides research and resources on the nature of aging.
Social Psychology Network: One of the largest Internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching. Includes more than 20,000 links related to psychology including professional profiles, professional journals, graduate school information and more.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA): A public agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services created to make substance use and mental disorder information, services, and research more accessible.
Course Reserves are items set aside by professors for students to use for specific classes. Reserves typically have a shorter checkout period so all the students in a class have a chance to use the resources.
Adult Sibling Relationships by 
Attachment Across the Lifecourse by 
Attachment Disturbances in Adults by 
Attachment to Pets by To find journals to which Hedberg Library subscribes, go to the library webpage, click "Library" > "Catalog and Research" > "Full Text Finder." In the search box you can enter any of the titles below or "Browse By Discipline."
To find databases to which Hedberg Library subscribes, go to the library webpage, click "Library" > "Catalog and Research" > "All Electronic Resources." You may select a database from the alphabetical list or browse databases by subject using the drop-down menu.
The Hedberg Library at Carthage College has an extensive ebook collection on the topic of development and aging. Please take a look at this list of search results below.
* Keep in mind that ebooks are not available to request via Interlibrary Loan.
