Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Asia: Primary Sources
The following lists of resources are modified from The Bowling Green State University Libraries: https://libguides.bgsu.edu/HistoryInternet
and https://libguides.bgsu.edu/internetprimaryUS.
Asia: Historical Newspapers
Asia: Primary Sources
- The "Second" Korean War, 1967-1969
- 1988 Seoul Olympic Games
- Abdul Hamid II Collection: Photographs from the Ottoman Empire 1880-1893
- Afghanistan: The Arthur Paul Afghanistan Collection at the University of Nebraska-Omaha
- Afghanistan Digital Library
- American Colony in Jerusalem, 1870-2006
- American Occupation of Japan, Voices of the Key Participants
- Anglo-Indian Legal History
- Anna V. Blough Missionary Letters and Diaries from China (Elizabethtown College)
- ArmenianHouse.org
- Armenian National Institute
- Asia and the Eastern Pacific Rim in Early Prints and Photographs
- Asia for Educators
- Asian Maps Collection (U. of Southern California)
- Asian Peoples' Anti-Communist League
- Bandung Conference, 1955
- Beauty and Darkness: Cambodia in Modern History
- Beijing Through Sidney Gamble's Camera
- Bin Laden's Bookshelf
- Birth of the Constitution of Japan
- Block Prints of the Chinese Revolution
- Botanical and Cultural Images of Eastern Asia, 1907-1927
- British Empire Studies, Far East (Law Library Microform Consortium)
- CAESAR, POLO, and ESAU Papers (Russia & China) (U.S. CIA)
- Cambodian Genocide Program
- Carrie Eurasia Collection
- Centre of South Asia (Cambridge) Oral History Collection
- Children and Youth in History: Primary Sources by Region: East Asia
- Children and Youth in History: Primary Sources by Region: South/Southeast Asia
- Children and Youth in History: Primary Sources by Region: Middle East/North Africa
- China's Cultural Revolution, 1966-1976
- China's Foreign Aid
- China's Great Leap Forward, 1958-1961
- China, 1989
- China-East Europe Relations
- China-Europe Relations
- China-North Korea Relations
- China-Southeast Asia Relations
- China-Western Europe Relations
- China and Africa
- China and Latin America and the Caribbean
- China and South Asia
- China and the Korean War
- China and the Middle East/ North Africa
- China and the Soviet Union in Xinjiang, 1934-1949
- China at the United Nations
- China Collection (U.S. CIA)
- Chinese Civil War, 1945-1950
- Chinese Cultural Revolution Posters
- Chinese Digital Archive 1966-1976
- Chinese Foreign Policy Document Database
- Chinese Nuclear History
- Chinese Nuclear Testing
- Chinese Pamphlets
- Chinese Posters 1925 - Present
- Chronicle of the China Trade: The Records of Augustine Heard & Co., 1840-1877
- Collected Works of Mahatma Gandhi
- Colonial Film Database
- Conversations with Kim Il Sung
- Conversations with Mao Zedong
- Conversations with Zhou Enlai
- Cornell Modern Indonesia Collection
- Cuneiform tablets
- Demise of Detente in Korea, 1973-1975
- Depicting the Sri Lankan Vernacular
- Digital Dead Sea Scrolls
- Digital South Asia Library
- Digitized Afghanistan Materials in English from the Arthur Paul Afghanistan Collection
- Digitized Arabic Materials
- Documentation Center of Cambodia Archives
- Documents in Russian History
- East Asia Image Collections (Lafayette College)
- East Asian Collection
- East Asian History Sourcebook
- Eliasef Robinson Tel Aviv Collection
- Emir Farid Chehab Collection
- Ex-EAS: Primary Sources
- Faces of Tientsin, 1946
- Formosa
- Foundations of Chinese Foreign Policy
- Friedrich Carl Peetz Photographs (Boxer Rebellion)
- Gate of Heavenly Peace (Tiananmen)
- Gertrude Bell Archive (traveler to the Middle East)
- Grassroots Feminist Political Posters in India
- Harappa: Ancient Indus or Harappan Civilization (3500-1700 BCE).
- Hart Collection - Diaries: Diaries of Sir Robert Hart, a British consular officer, 1854-1908.
- Harvard Iranian Oral History Project
- Hedda Morrison Photographs of China, 1933-1946
- Hiroshima Peace Site
- Historical Photographs of China
- Holy Land Collections
- Hugh Deane Collections: English pamphlets about China from the 1930s, 1940s, and 1950s
- Images of Colonialism
- Images of Okinawa After World War II
- Imperial Gazeteer of India (1909)
- India and Pakistan - On the Nuclear Threshold
- Indian Memory Project
- Indian Nuclear History
- Indochinese War
- Indonesia/East Timor Documentation Project
- Intelligence and the Camp David Accords
- Inter-Korean Competition, 1961-1970
- Inter-Korean Dialogue, 1971-1972
- Inter-Korean Dialogue, 1977-1980
- Inter-Korean Relations
- Inter-Korean Relations After the War, 1954-1961
- Interkit, 1966-1987
- International Dunhuang Project: The Silk Road Online
- Internet East Asian History Sourcebook
- Interviews by Avner Cohen (about the Israeli nuclear program)
- Iran-Iraq War
- Iran-U.S. Relations Documentation Project
- Iran Soviet Relations
- Iraqi Jewish Archives
- Islamic Heritage Project
- Israeli Nuclear History
- Japan and the Korean Peninsula
- Japan Center for Asian Historical Records
- Japanese Historical Text Initiative
- Japanese Maps of the Tokugawa Era
- Japanese Nuclear History
- Japanese Old Photographs in Bakumatsu-Meiji Period
- John Thomson's Illustrations of China and Its People, 1873-1874
- King-Crane Commission (American Section of the Inter-Allied Commission on Mandates in Turkey)
- Korea at the United Nations
- Korean Digital Archive
- Korean Independence Outbreak Movement
- Korean Workers' Party Congresses
- Letters from Abbottabad: Bin Ladin Sidelined?
- Ling Long Women's Magazine, Shanghai, 1931 to 1937
- Local Nationalism in Xinjiang, 1957-1958
- Making of the Sino-Soviet Alliance, 1950-1953
- Mao Zedong Internet Archive
- Matson (G. Eric and Edith) Photograph Collection [Middle East]
- Medical History of British India
- Middle East 1916-2001: A Documentary Record
- Middle Eastern Posters Collections 1970s-1990s
- Middle East in Early Prints & Photographs
- Military Legal Sources
- Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan
- Modern Japan in Archives: Political History from the Opening of the Country to Post-War
- Morning Sun: A Film and Website About Cultural Revolution
- Nagasaki Journey: The Photographs of Yosuke Yamahata
- National Archives of Japan Digital Archive
- National Diet Library of Japan
- National Digital Library of India
- National Security Archive U.S. - Japan Project: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations Since 1960
- Nixon Administration and the Indian Nuclear Program, 1972-1974
- Non-Aligned Movement
- North Korea's 1st Five-Year Plan,1957-1961
- North Korea and the American Radical Left
- North Korea August 1956 Plenum Incident
- North Korea International Documentation Project
- North Korean Military Adventurism
- North Korean Nuclear History
- North Korean Propaganda Posters
- North Korean Public Diplomacy
- North Limit Line Dispute (Korea)
- North Vietnamese Decision-Making, 1973-1975
- Opium in Asia
- Opium in Asia (images)
- Osama Bin Laden Documents (CNN)
- The Overseas Chinese and the Cold War
- Pacific Rim Archive (1840s-1940s): U.S. involvement with East Asia
- Pakistani Nuclear History
- Palestinian Poster Project Archives
- Pedro Loureiro Collection: Conditions in East Asia in the 1920s and 1930s
- Perry in Japan: A Visual History
- Photographs of Indonesia
- Picturesque Palestine, Sinai, and Egypt
- Poetry and Prayer: Islamic Manuscripts from the Walters
- Porta: National Diet Library Digital Archive Portal (Japan)
- Princeton Digital Library of Islamic Manuscripts
- Propylaeum: The Virtual Library of Classical Studies
- Purges in 1950s China
- Qatar Digital Library
- Recognition of the State of Israel
- Reform and Opening in China, 1978-
- Repatriation to North Korea
- Rev. Claude L. Pickens, Jr. Collection on Muslims in China
- Robert Henry Chandless Photographs of China 1898-1908
- Russian Posters
- Ryukyu-Okinawa History and Culture Website: Archive
- Rūznāmah-ʼi rasmī-i kishvar-i Shāhanshāhī-i Īrān 1970-1994: Official gazette of Iran
- Saddam Hussein's Iraq
- Saddam Hussein Sourcebook (National Security Archive)
- Sea of Korea Maps
- The Second Asian African Conference
- Selections from the Naxi Manuscript Collection
- September 11 Sourcebooks
- Seventy-two Specimens of Castes in India
- Shackford Collection of Photographs of China (1920s-1930s)
- Sino-American Confrontation, 1949-1971
- Sino-American Cooperation, 1972-1989
- Sino-French Normalization, 1964
- Sino-Indian Border War, 1962
- Sino-Japanese Normalization, 1972
- Sino-Japanese Relations
- Sino-Soviet Alliance, 1950-1959
- Sino-Soviet Border Conflict, 1969
- Sino-Soviet Rapprochement, 1985-1989
- Sino-Soviet Relations
- Sino-Soviet Split, 1960-1984
- Sino-US Ambassadorial Talks, 1955-1970
- Sino-Vietnamese War, 1979
- The Six-Day War
- South Asian Legal History Resources
- Southeast Asia Digital Library
- Southeast Asia in the Ming Shi-lu
- Southeast Asia Posters
- Southeast Asia Visions (pre-modern era travel accounts)
- South Korean Diplomacy in Asia, 1955-1957
- South Korean Nuclear History
- South Seas: Voyaging and Cross-Cultural Encounters in the Pacific, 1760-1800
- Soviet Invasion of Afghanistan
- Soviet Union - North Korea Relations
- Spanish-American War in Motion Pictures (includes Phillippine Revolution
- Syngman Rhee Era (Korea)
- Taiwan's Cold War in Southeast Asia
- Taiwan Documents Project
- Taiwan Strait Crises
- Tiananmen Square, 1989
- Tibet: From the Collections of the American Geographical Society Library
- Tibet Album: British Photography in Central Tibet, 1920-1950
- TIMEA: Travelers in the Middle East Archive
- Tourist's Album of Japan (1909)
- The Two Koreas and the Third World
- The Two Koreas and the Vietnam War
- U.S. - Japan Relations Declassified
- U.S. Army in Post-World War II Japan, 1945-1952
- United Nations Information System on the Question of Palestine
- United States, China, and the Bomb (National Security Archive)
- United States - North Korea Relations
- The United States and Its Territories: 1870-1925: The Age of Imperialism
- USS Pueblo Crisis
- Historical Photographs of China 1850-1950
- Voice of Hibakusha: Eye-Witness Accounts of the Bombing of Hiroshima
- Willard Dickerman Straight and Early U.S.-Korea Diplomatic Relations
- Women's Worlds in Qajar Iran (1796-1925)
- The World and Japan
- World of 1898: The Spanish American War
- The Yi-Ta Incident, 1962
