The following lists of resources are modified from The Bowling Green State University Libraries: https://libguides.bgsu.edu/HistoryInternet and https://libguides.bgsu.edu/internetprimaryUS.
Africa: Historical Newspapers
Africa: Primary Sources
- 16th - Early 20th Century Maps of Africa
- 1913 Land Act 1912-1993 [South Africa]
- Africa Focus: Sights and Sounds of a Continent1
- African Activist Archive Project
- African Online Digital Library
- African Studies Collections (University of Florida)
- Africa Through a Lens
- al-Ghāzītah al-Sūdānīyah = The Sudan gazette 1969-1985
- Aldin Grout Papers, 1833-2002 (bulk 1833-1894): One of the first American missionaries to the Zulu nation
- Apartheid Signs 1950-1990
- Art of African Exploration
- Bandung Conference, 1955
- Battle of Adwa 1896
- Boletim da república: publicac̦ão oficial da República popular de Moc̦ambique 1975-1988, 2006-2016
- Boycott Apartheid May 1959 [South Africa]
- British Empire Studies, Africa (Law Library Microform Consortium)
- China and Africa
- China and the Middle East/North Africa
- Colonial Film Database
- Community Video Education Trust (Republic of South Africa -- 1980's-1990's)
- Cuba and Southern Africa
- Detention Without Trial in John Vorster Square 1968-1997 [South Africa]
- Digital Innovation South Africa
- Djibril Tamsir Niane Audio recordings (Guinea)
- Duke Papyrus Archive
- Nineteenth and Early Twentieth Century Images of Egypt
- Emerging Nationalism in Portuguese Africa 1959-1965
- Eternal Egypt
- Ethiopian Posters
- First Post-Apartheid Elections Apr 26, 1994
- G.I. Jones Photographic Archives of Southeastern Nigerian Art and Culture
- Genocide Archive of Rwanda
- Griffith Institute (Oxford University): Resources on ancient Egypt and the Near East.
- H. K. Banda Archive, 1924-2005: Former Life President of Malawi
- Heart of Hope: South Africa's Transition from Apartheid to Democracy
- Horn of Africa Crisis
- Humphrey Winterton Collection of East African Photographs: 1860-1960
- Images of Colonialism
- Immanuel Wallerstein collection of African liberation movement posters, [196-]-[199-] (inclusive), 1964-1984 (bulk).
- Intelligence and the Camp David Accords
- Internet African History Sourcebook
- Journal Officiel de la Republique du Congo 1958-1969
- Kenya National Assembly Official Record (Hansard) 1911-2012
- Kwame Nkrumah Digital Information Site
- Liberian Collections (Indiana University)
- Liberian Law
- Livingstone's 1871 Field Diary
- Livingstone Online: The Words of Explorer David Livingstone
- Maps of Liberia: 1830-1870
- Middle East in Early Prints and Photographs
- Nelson Mandela Foundation
- Nile Notes of a Hawadji: American Travelers in Egypt
- Official Gazette of the United Kingdom of Libya 1951-1956
- Papyri.info
- Posters from the Melville J. Herskovits Library of African Studies
- Recueil des actes administratifs de la Délégation générale du gouvernement en Algérie 1958-1959
- Second Asian-African Conference (1964-1965)
- Sharpeville Massacre Mar. 20, 1960 [South Africa]
- Sierra Leone
- The Six-Day War
- South Africa: Overcoming Apartheid, Building Democracy
- South African Film and Video Project
- South African Nuclear History
- The Soviet Union in the Horn of Africa
- TIMEA: Travelers in the Middle East Archive
- Traces of Truth: Documents Relating to the South African Truth and Reconciliation Commission
- Treason Trial 1955-1960 [South Africa]
- West African Online Digital Library
- William V. S. Tubman Papers 1904-1992 (President of Liberia)
- Zimbabwe: Government Gazette 1957-1980
