Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Canada and Greenland: Primary Sources
The following lists of resources are modified from The Bowling Green State University Libraries: https://libguides.bgsu.edu/HistoryInternet and https://libguides.bgsu.edu/internetprimaryUS.
Canada: Historical Newspapers
Canada and Greenland: Primary Sources
- 1880's Newfoundland: A Pictorial
- African Nova Scotian Diaspora Selected Government Records of Black Settlement, 1791-1839
- African Nova Scotians in the Age of Slavery and Abolition
- Alaska, Western Canada and United States Collection (photographs)
- Americas Archive (Rice University)
- Arctic Sovereignty and the Cold War
- Barren Lands Digital Collection
- Bella Coola Valley Digital Heritage Project
- Canadiana Discovery Portal: Search the digital collections of libraries, archives, and museums from across Canada.
- Canadian Illustrated News: Images in the News 1869-1883
- Canadian Letters & Images Project: Letters from the various wars in which Canada was a participant
- Canadian Museum of Civilization: Online Exhibits
- Canadian Opinion Research Archive
- Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources
- Canadian War Museum: Online Exhibitions
- CBC Digital Archives (videos)
- Champlain Society Digital Collection
- Democracy at War: Canadian Newspapers and the Second World War
- Diaries of Prime Minister William Lyon Mackenzie King
- Digital Museums Canada
- Documenting Saskatchewan
- Early Chinese Canadians 1858-1947
- Franklin Mystery: Life and Death in the Arctic
- From Querns to Quilts: A Select View of the Material College of Antigonish, Nova Scotia
- G. E. E. Lindquist Native American Photographs
- Gone but Never Forgotten Bob Brooks' Photographic Portrait of Africville in the 1960s
- Great Fire of St. John, New Brunswick, 1877
- Historical Images of New Brunswick
- Irish Famine Archive
- Judgments of the Supreme Court of Canada 1876 -
- Last Best West: Advertising for Immigrants to Western Canada, 1870-1930
- Library and Archives Canada
- Louis Riel Trial 1885
- Mavericks: An Incorrigible History of Alberta
- Mi'kmaq Holdings Resource Guide
- National Film Board of Canada
- Northern Experience: The Journals of Norman Robinson
- Panoramic Maps, 1847-1929
- Paul-Emile Miot: Photographs of Newfoundland and Cape Breton Island
- Railroad Maps, 1828-1900
- Saskatchewan: Virtual Exhibits and Digital Projects
- Sask History Online
- Some Missing Pages: The Black Community in the History of Quebec and Canada
- Time Links: Manitoba from 1910 to 1920
- Travels with Elizabeth Simcoe: A Visual Journey Through Upper and Lower Canada
- Viola Irene Desmond 2015 Honouree, Nova Scotia Heritage Day
- Voices, Vessels, and Vellum: St. John's History Real and Online
- W. H. Pugsley's Collection of Early Canadian Maps
- Who Killed William Robinson? Race, Justice and Settling the Land
- Window Into the Past: A Look at 19th Century Antigonish
