The following lists of resources are modified from The Bowling Green State University Libraries: https://libguides.bgsu.edu/HistoryInternet and https://libguides.bgsu.edu/internetprimaryUS.
World War II
- 5th Army Mobile Radio Station
- 8 Ball Tales: Journal of the 44th Bomb Group Veterans Association
- 24th General Hospital in World War II (Tulane, LA)
- 90th Division Association: Includes unit histories, After Action Reports, General Orders, etc.
- 100th Infantry Battalion: Includes the full run of the Puka Puka Parade
- 100th Infantry Battalion Veterans Education Center
- 376th Heavy Bombardment Group Oral Histories
- 392nd Bomb Group: Mission reports, photos, POWs, etc.
- After the Day of Infamy: "Man-on-the-Street" Interviews Following the Attack on Pearl Harbor
- Alaska at War!
- Alfred Steer: War Crimes Trials Participant
- Alternative Service in the Second World War: Conscientious Objectors in Canada 1939-1945
- America at War 1941-1945
- American war posters from the Second World War, circa 1940-1945
- Barney Rosset and China
- Bletchley Park: Home of the Codebreakers 1938-1945
- Bomb Sight: Mapping the World War II 2 London Blitz Bomb Census (interactive map)
- Bryant College Goes To War
- Camp Ruston Collection: POW camp in Louisiana
- CBC Archives: Second World War
- CF&I Women of World War II: Women steelworkers during WWII
- Chico Flyer, 1943: Newspaper of the Chico Army Air Field, unit of the 21st Bomb Wing
- Cinemocracy (Internet Archive): Propaganda films made for the U.S. government
- Civilian Public Service Story: Living Peace in a Time of War (conscientious objectors)
- Col. Talman Krumm '34 File (1104th Combat Engineers Group)
- Columbia Army Air Base
- The Complete, Uncensored Private Snafu Cartoons from World War II, vol. 1
- The Complete, Uncensored Private Snafu Cartoons from World War II, vol. 2
- Connecticut Veterans Commemorative Booklets: Commemorative booklets issued to soldiers at the end of World War II
- D-Day June 6, 1944
- Democracy at War: Canadian Newspapers and the Second World War
- Documenting Wallenberg: An Archive of Testimonials
- Dr. Seuss Went to War: A Catalog of Political Cartoons by Dr. Seuss (1941-1943)
- Dutch Underground Press During World War II
- Eddie Rickenbacker Collection
- Eisenhower Communiques
- Enactments and Approved Papers of the Control Council and Coordinating Committee; Allied Control Authority, Germany (1945-1948)
- Encoded Communications of World War II
- Ernie Pyle: Includes his columns from World War II
- EuroDocs: Germany: National Socialism and World War II
- European Resistance Archive
- Fisher, Joseph World War II Scrapbook
- Ford Islander: Newspaper of the Naval Air Station at Pearl Harbor
- Fox Movietone News: The War Years
- Frank J. Davis World War II Photographs
- George C. Marshall Digital Archives: Digitized documents from World War II and postwar
- German American Internee Coalition: Resources about German Americans and Latin Americans who were placed in internment camps
- Geronimo: One Woman's War
- Great Plains During World War II
- Harold Montgomery WWII Photo Album (Le Shima, Japan)
- Hawaii War Records Depository Photos
- Hiding Air Bases, Factories and Plants in World War II
- Histoire et Memoires des Deux Guerres Mondiales
- Historic Government Publications from World War II
- Home Front: California During World War II
- Human Rights After Hitler: The Story of the UNWCC: Documents of the United Nations War Crime Commission.
- In Our Own Backyard: Resisting Nazi Propaganda in Southern California, 1933-1945
- International Military Tribunal for Germany
- Interview with Major Richard M. Gordon (Bataan Death March Survivor)
- John Moak World War II Diary Collection
- Lamar Q. Ball Photograph Collection: World War II in Georgia
- Law Reports of Trials of War Criminals 1947-1949
- Letters by Women During World War II
- Lord Haw-Haw: The Nazi Broadcaster Who Threatened Britain
- Malmedy Massacre Investigation; Malmedy, Belgium Dec. 17, 1944
- Manouchian Group (Heroes and Martyrs of the Resistance)
- Manzanar War Relocation Center Records, 1942-1946
- Maple Leaf: For Canadian Troops In Action 1944-1946
- Martial Law in Hawaii: The Papers of Major General Thomas H. Green, Judge Advocate General's Corps, U.S. Army
- Menzies' 1941 Diary (Australian Prime Minister)
- Musmanno Collection: Interrogations of Hitler Associations
- Naval-History.net
- Nazi and East German Propaganda
- Nazi Germany 1933-1945 (German History in Documents and Images)
- Nazi Invasion of Poland in 1939
- Nazi Saboteurs Trial, Washington, DC 1942
- Nazi War Crimes Interagency Working Group
- Office of Strategic Services (OSS) Manuals
- Online Archive ICL: Court decisions from war crimes trials
- Oral Histories: Emergency Refugee Shelter at Fort Ontario (Safe Haven)
- Our Military Heritage: World War II
- Overview of the Pearl Harbor Attack 7 December 1941
- Pacific in Wartime (photographs)
- Papers of George Catalett Marshall
- Pearl Harbor Combat Maps
- People at War
- Powers of Persuasion: Poster Art from World War II
- Primary Sources: World War II (LibGuide)
- Produce for Victory: Posters on the American Home Front (1941-1945)
- Ration Coupons on the Home Front, 1942-1945
- Real Rosie the Riveter Project
- Recruiting Posters for Women from World War II (U.S. Navy)
- Report of the Deputy Judge Advocate for War Crimes, European Command June 1944 to July 1948
- Rosie Pictures: Select Images Relating to American Women Workers During World War II
- Rosie the Riveter WWII American Homefront Project
- Rutgers Oral History Archive: Conflict Index
- South Carolina and World War II
- Soviet Partisan Movement, 1941-1944 (U.S. Army Manual)
- Stalag Luft III
- Stalag Luft I Online
- Stars and Stripes (France) 1944
- Stars and Stripes (Liege, Belgium), 1945
- Stars and Stripes (London, England) 1943-1944
- Stars and Stripes (Paris, France) 1944-1945
- Story of the 442nd Regimental Combat Team, by Members of the 442nd
- Strategic Bombing Survey (reports in the HathiTrust Digital Library)
- Strategic Bombing Survey (volumes in the Internet Archives)
- Tankbooks.com (oral histories)
- Technical Sergeant Jim Brown U.S. Army Air Corps (ret) Bataan Death March Survivor
- Tuskegee Army Nurses
- Twelve Hundred Days (Bataan Death March survivor)
- U.S. Army 64th General Hospital
- Unifying a Nation: World War II Posters from the New Hampshire State Library
- USS Arizona: That Terrible Day
- Vatican Diplomatic Files (1939-1942)
- Vica Nazi Propaganda Comics
- Voces Oral History Project: Giving Voice to the American Latino Experience
- War (PBS site)
- War Food Administration Publications (United States)
- War Poster Collection (University of Washington)
- War Posters (Enoch Pratt Free Library)
- War Posters 1940-1945 (National Library of the Netherlands)
- WASP on the Web
- Wings Across America
- Women Airforce Service Pilots Digital Archive
- Women Come To the Front: Journalists, Photographers, and Broadcasters During World War II
- Workers' War: Home Front Recalled (Great Britain, World War II)
- World War, 1939-1945 women employment (U.S.)
- World War I & World War II Propaganda Posters (Brandeis University)
- World War II, 1939-1945
- World War II, European Theater (Oral interviews)
- World War II, Pacific Theater (Oral interviews)
- World War II, Stateside
- World War II -- From Homefront to Warfront
- World War II -- Posters (Illinois Digital Archives)
- World War II -- The African American Experience
- World War II - Documents
- World War II: From Homefront to Warfront
- World War II Collection (Gettysburg College)
- World War II Collections + [Re] Collections
- World War II Correspondence (Illinois Wesleyan University)
- World War II Diaries and Letters (University of Iowa)
- World War II Documents (Avalon Project)
- World War II Films
- World War II First Person Accounts, Letters Home, Diaries, & Journals
- World War II Government Publications (Ball State University)
- World War III Maps from the Office of Strategic Services (OSS)
- World War II in Maryland
- World War II Maps and Posters (North Carolina Digital Collections)
- World War II Military Situation Maps 1944-1945
- World War II News Broadcasts (audio files)
- World War II Oral Histories (Ohio History Connection)
- World War II Poster Collection (Northwestern University)
- World War II Press Clippings (Iowa Digital Library)
- World War II Propaganda, Cartoons, Film, Music, & Art
- World War II Propaganda Films and IU
- World War II Records (National Archives)
- World War II Sketches by Victor A. Lundy
- World War II Veterans of Mount Horeb (Wisconsin)
- World War Poster Collection (University of North Texas)
- World War Posters (American Legion)
- World War Two Newsmaps
- WW2 US Medical Research Centre
- WWI & WWII Posters (University of British Columbia)
- WWII: Dunkirk Evacuation
- WWII: The Battle of Britain: Memories of 'Britain's finest hour'
- WWII Era Audio Recordings
- WWII Photographs by J. Malan Heslop
- WWII Resources
