Forum for scholarly and practice-based engagement with voice as a phenomenon of communication and performance, and a methodology or metaphor for analysis.
This journal is devoted to the art of singing, vocal function, vocal literature, care of the professional voice, voice science, and the teaching of singing.
Free download of all 14 Gilbert and Sullivan plays - The Gondoliers, The Grand Duke, H.M.S.Pinafore, Iolanthe, The Mikado, The Pirates of Penzance, Princess Ida, Ruddigore, The Sorcerer, Thespis, Trial by Jury, Utopia Limited, The Yeomen of the Guard, and Patience
Library Catalog - Find books, journal articles, videos, and more
Digital Theatre Plus provides streaming access to British theatrical, dance, and musical performances, as well as archived Broadway productions. Documentaries and additional resources are also included. National Theatre Collection. Streaming video and archival performance material from the UK's National Theatre.
Coverage ranges from early childhood to higher education, with specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Indexes and abstracts over 3,500 journals, as well as providing full text for numerous journals, books, and conference papers.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature using a Google search interface.
* Please consult this link to set up Google Scholar with the Carthage College catalog: http://tinyurl.com/pxtrwbl.
* If you find an item in Google Scholar that is not full-text, please check Hedberg Library's catalog to see if we own it or can obtain it via interlibrary loan.
The Journal of Voice is widely regarded as the world's premiere journal for voice medicine and research. This peer-reviewed publication is listed in Index Medicus and is indexed by the Institute for Scientific Information. The journal contains articles written by experts throughout the world on all topics in voice sciences, voice medicine and surgery, and speech-language pathologists' management of voice-related problems. The journal includes clinical articles, clinical research, and laboratory research.
A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial:
This sound library contains over 174,300 CD-length recordings, including classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music, which users can search for by composer, artist, period, year of composition, solo instrument, or genre. View Tutorial:
The New Play Exchange®, a National New Play Network project, is the world’s largest digital library of scripts by living writers. The mission of the New Play Exchange® is to provide an open, egalitarian platform on which writers all over the world can share their work and others can discover that work.
