Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Graduate School Tests
Latin American Studies
Physics and Astronomy
Reserve a Librarian!
Click on the link above to make an appointment with a Carthage Librarian.
Academic Search Complete
Indexes and abstracts over 18,000 journals in science and technology, psychology, religion and philosophy, etc. Over 4,800 journals are peer-reviewed and full text.
Includes more than 14,000 titles, with over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Contains the full text of The New York Times from 1985 to the present. View Tutorial:
Library Catalog - Find books, journal articles, videos, and more
Find books, journal articles, videos, and more.
Subject Journal Databases
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
The ATLA RDB (American Theological Library Association Religion Database) covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial:
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Contains full-text resources of journals from over 120 publishers.
Search for a journal title
Search Journal Titles
Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder is not an article database, it is a portal to journal availability within the library database and serials collections.