Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information about the Country and Culture
Project MUSE - A History of Korea
Get a very in-depth look at the history of Korea by downloading the PDF files of each of the book's chapter.
CIA World Factbook - South Korea
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
The Columbia Encyclopedia - South Korea
The Columbia Encyclopaedia is a highly regarded source, international in scope and useful for quick location of accurate information.
Philip's Encyclopedia - South Korea
An A-Z Encyclopedia of fully cross-referenced entries covering science and technology, the arts, history, geography, current affairs, religion, sports, and popular culture.
The Hutchinson Unabridged Encyclopedia - South Korea
Comprehensive encyclopedia with more than 75,000 articles and 15 million words provides an authoritative insight into the worlds of science & technology, history, geography, politics, and the arts.
World Bank - South Korea
Find information on the current economic status of South Korea including finances, statistics, and past and current projects and operations.
Find Wiki entries in the language.
Korean Search Engines
Naver is the most popular search engine in Korea, providing real-time top 10 search trends along with news, social forums, and many other types of media.