It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This bibliographic database is a valuable index for individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline’s database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 3,800 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, more than 57,000 historical documents, 80,000 biographies of historical figures, nearly 46,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,800 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,230 journals.
Provides full text coverage of numerous publications in the areas of business, government, law, medicine, and U.S. and international news. Also provides full text coverage of the New York Times from 1980 to present.
This useful companion to classical history reveals the ancient world - from Scotland to India and from Spain to the Black Sea - through the numerous sites of its history and legends. Covering nations, provinces, cities, towns, rivers, seas, straits, mountains, plains, and battle sites, Michael Grant describes about 900 historically significant places in Europe, Asia and Africa.
the Encyclopedia embraces social and cultural developments, non-European history, women's history, religion, health, economics, technology, and other vital but less often reported aspects of the human drama.
Federal Depository Libraries are repositories for all government documents. You can visit in person and look at any of the documents. The nearest complete repository is at the Milwaukee Public Library.