Indexes and abstracts over 18,000 journals in science and technology, psychology, religion and philosophy, etc. Over 4,800 journals are peer-reviewed and full text.
Includes more than 14,000 titles, with over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Contains the full text of The New York Times from 1985 to the present. View Tutorial:
Business Source Premier provides access to over 5100 titles with full text for more than 2,200 journals back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, and international affairs. View Tutorial:
Bibliographic database of multidisciplinary information about environmental concerns, such as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Over 700 titles are available.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 3,800 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, more than 57,000 historical documents, 80,000 biographies of historical figures, nearly 46,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, providing full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 400 titles.
Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a resource that brings together academic articles, audio, videos, opinion essays and primary sources about contemporary controversies and hot topics.
Full-text database containing more than 178,000 peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from over 100 journals covering psychology-related subjects.
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals.
World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Combining outstanding primary and secondary historical sources with great multimedia, World History In Context reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Rare primary sources combine with reliable references to put content into context for every learner.
