International Political Economy: Home

Indexes and abstracts over 18,000 journals in science and technology, psychology, religion and philosophy, etc. Over 4,800 journals are peer-reviewed and full text.

Includes more than 14,000 titles, with over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Contains the full text of The New York Times from 1985 to the present. View Tutorial:

A comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.

The Business Economics & Theory Collection offers access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.

Business Insights: Global combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Premier.

Business Source Premier provides access to over 5100 titles with full text for more than 2,200 journals back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the world’s largest online resource of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.

CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, and international affairs. View Tutorial:

Contains comprehensive coverage of over 630 international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines, with coverage from 1968 to present.

Biography In Context is built on a foundation of more than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most searched and studied people, Biography In Context includes over 4,500 portal pages on contemporary and historical figures. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers. This resource is continuously updated to ensure users have access to the very latest information.

Global Asia is a quarterly publication of the East Asia Foundation. The Foundation, established in Seoul in January 2005, strives to promote peace, prosperity, security and sustainability in East Asia by creating an open and creative forum for the exchange of ideas on regional co-operation and integration, among other goals. Simply create an account for free online access provided by the publisher.

Bibliographic database of multidisciplinary information about environmental concerns, such as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Over 700 titles are available.

An electronic resource offering authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources.

History Reference Center offers full text from more than 3,800 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, more than 57,000 historical documents, 80,000 biographies of historical figures, nearly 46,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial:

Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, providing full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 400 titles.

Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a resource that brings together academic articles, audio, videos, opinion essays and primary sources about contemporary controversies and hot topics.

Full-text database containing more than 178,000 peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from over 100 journals covering psychology-related subjects.

Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals.

World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Combining outstanding primary and secondary historical sources with great multimedia, World History In Context reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Rare primary sources combine with reliable references to put content into context for every learner.