Economics Research Guide: Home

Indexes and abstracts over 18,000 journals in science and technology, psychology, religion and philosophy, etc. Over 4,800 journals are peer-reviewed and full text.

The Business Economics & Theory Collection offers access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Includes more than 1,800 titles. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.

Business Insights: Global combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Premier.

Business Source Premier provides access to over 5100 titles with full text for more than 2,200 journals back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the world’s largest online resource of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.

CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, and international affairs. View Tutorial:

The Criminal Justice Collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. Gathers information from over 250 journals.

Bibliographic database of multidisciplinary information about environmental concerns, such as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Over 700 titles are available.

An electronic resource offering authoritative reference content in the area of the environment, energy and natural resources.

HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 207 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs and available at an affordable price, the wealth of material allows academic institutions, government agencies, law firms, court systems, corporations, and other organizations access to authoritative, true-to-print digital material without the hassle or cost of using multiple research databases. Every document across HeinOnline’s 100+ databases is an exact facsimile of its print counterpart, providing access to original, authoritative sources as well as the ease and speed that accompanies online searching. Carthage subscribes to Government Politics and Law, and Slavery in America and the World.

A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial:

LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.

Full-text database containing more than 178,000 peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from over 100 journals covering psychology-related subjects.

Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) is a leading provider in business and consumer research. Offering a full-service platform, Reference Solutions helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. Patrons have access to more than 24 million businesses, 262 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, U.S. new homeowners and movers. Reference Solutions data helps researchers, students, and job-seekers answer a wide variety of questions. View Tutorial: