Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chinese Literature Guides and Commentaries
Global Chinese Literature - Critical Essays by
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Volume 3 in the series "China Overseas." Ebook; requires authentication when accessed from off-campus.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature using a Google search interface.
* Please consult this link to set up Google Scholar with the Carthage College catalog: http://tinyurl.com/pxtrwbl.
* If you find an item in Google Scholar that is not full-text, please check Hedberg Library's catalog to see if we own it or can obtain it via interlibrary loan.
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,800 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,230 journals.
A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial:
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 30,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. View Tutorial:
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Contains full-text resources of journals from over 120 publishers.