Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reserve a Librarian!
Click on the link above to make an appointment with a Carthage Librarian.
Searches many peer reviewed full text journal articles in multiple disciplines.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts over 18,000 journals in science and technology, psychology, religion and philosophy, etc. Over 4,800 journals are peer-reviewed and full text.
Library Catalog - Find books, journal articles, videos, and more
Find books, journal articles, videos, and more.
Subject Journal Databases
Airiti Library is a Chinese database combining journal articles, dissertations, conference proceedings and e-books. It has a broad subject area which includes humanities, science, social sciences, technology, medicine, and life sciences.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial:
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Contains full-text resources of journals from over 120 publishers.
Global Asia is a quarterly publication of the East Asia Foundation. Simply create an account for free online access provided by the publisher.
Airiti World Art
Airiti World Art is an image collection of paintings from Taiwan, China, Western countries and children’s paintings from the world.
Search for a journal title
Search Journal Titles
Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder is not an article database, it is a portal to journal availability within the library database and serials collections.