Quantitative and Qualitative Research Explained: Home

Need Help?

Reserve a Librarian!
Click on the link above to make an appointment with a Carthage Librarian.​

• Call: 262-551-5950
• Email: help@carthage.edu
• Order Library Materials: Don't see what you need? Request an addition to the library collection.
• Search our FAQ's
• Report a problem

Library Hours

Complete Library Hours

Fall 2025 Hours (Begins Wed, Aug. 27)

• Monday: 7:30 am-12:00 am
• Tuesday: 7:30 am-12:00 am
• Wednesday: 7:30 am-12:00 am
• Thursday: 7:30 am-12:00 am
• Friday: 7:30 am-5:00 pm
• Saturday: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
• Sunday: 12:00 pm-12:00 am

Fall Break Hours

• Wed, Oct. 15: 7:30 am-10:00 pm
• Thu, Oct. 16:  8:00 am-10:00 pm
• Fri, Oct. 17: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
• Sat, Oct. 18: 9:00 pm - 5:00 pm
• Sun, Oct. 19: 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm

2025-2026 Academic Year Construction:

Books in the lower level of the library are unavailable for browsing during the 2025-2026 academic year. You may request these items be pulled by library staff for you to check out. Please see this form for further information and to request access. Email help@carthage.edu for questions.

Library Catalog

Find books, journal articles, videos, and more.

Research Tools

• Subject and Class Guides
• Research Assistance and Classroom Instruction
• Citing Sources
• Copyright
• eBooks
• Grad School Prep & Testing
• Interlibrary Loan
• Evaluating Sources

Electronic Resources

• All Electronic Resources
• Trial Databases
• Best General Databases
• Dictionaries
• Encyclopedias
• Newspapers
• Video and Film

Search Journal Titles

Full Text Finder

Full Text Finder is not an article database, it is a portal to journal availability within the library database and serials collections.