Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology
This Dictionary provides biographical and bibliographical information on psychologists (from Norman Abeles to Thomas d'Zurilla) from all over the world from 1850 to the present day. All branches of psychology and its related disciplines are featured.
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
Health psychology is a rapidly expanding discipline at the interface of psychology and clinical medicine.The book is now in two parts: part I covers psychological aspects of health and illness, assessments, interventions and healthcare practice. Part II covers medical matters listed in alphabetical order.
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories
In attempting to understand and explain various behaviour, events, and phenomena in their field, psychologists have developed and enunciated an enormous number of "best guesses" or theories concerning the phenomenon in question. The dictionary contains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts. Terms and definitions are in English, from ABC THEORY/MODEL to
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
he Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology is a comprehensive and authoritative study covering the field of applied psychology. It includes articles on various aspects of this subject. Each article (from Academic Failure, Prevention of to Youth, Employment of) provides a focused description of the given topic, intended to inform a broad spectrum of readers, ranging from research professionals through to students and the interested general public.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of ebooks including subject encyclopedias, handbooks and guides, and covering many subject disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. View Tutorial: