LibGuides: Education Research Guide: Lesson Planning

Information Desk

Contact:

email: kmyers@carthage.edu

Carthage College-Hedberg Library
2001 Alford Park Drive
Kenosha, WI 53140
phone: 262-551-5907

Subjects: Criminal Justice, Education, Psychological Sciences, Social Work, Sociology

ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts over 1.4 million records, links to over 337,000 full-text documents of educational literature and resources.
Safe Search This link opens in a new window
Safe Search Kids is the Friendly Search Engine for Kids powered by Google. Providing kid safe internet filtering and parental control software solutions.
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 160 magazines for middle school and junior high research. Each article is assigned a reading level indicator. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.

Center for Parent and Information Resources
In Spanish and English, provides information and resources from diagnosis to intervention strategies to evaluation/placement issues. Includes academic research studies and practical information for parents, educators, and care providers.
Primary Search
Provides full text for some 60 popular magazines for elementary school research.
Teacher Reference Center
TRC indexes over 260 titles and provides coverage on key education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics.