Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How-to links for languages
A collection of all of the Aesop's Fables in Latin.
Classical Latin Texts
A Collection of Latin text published through the Packard Humanities Institute. The Collection ranges from poetry to politics.
The Latin Library
Full Latin texts from some of the great Roman writers.
Includes full text works in Latin and Greek with English translations covering the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
Perseus Project Tips
In an entry of The Library of Antiquity newsletter, this entry discusses best ways to use texts from the Perseus Project.
Project Gutenberg: Latin Text
Latin texts scanned through Project Gutenberg.
A Collection of free Classical Latin texts from University of Washington.
Databases searchable in Latin
ATLA Religion Database
The ATLA RDB (American Theological Library Association Religion Database) covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to present.
Carthage Library Catalog
Search Carthage College's catalog to find books, music, videos, and other research and leisure resources.
ebook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Browse and select over 210,000 eBook and audiobook collections for academic libraries, containing high-quality titles from a broad range of subject and topic area.
A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial: