Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Audio resources in Latin
Published in Warsaw, Ephemeris is a news site completely in Latin with daily up-to-date news.
The Finnish radio station YLE Radio 1 produces a radio show completely in Latin.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of ebooks including subject encyclopedias, handbooks and guides, and covering many subject disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 3,800 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, more than 57,000 historical documents, 80,000 biographies of historical figures, nearly 46,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Oxford Classical Dictionary
This dictionary of over 6.700 entries is written by distinguished scholars and covers all aspects of the classical world from literature and history to religion, science, and archaeology.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome offers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Classical Studies
Oxford Handbooks Online: Classical Studies provides 14 handbooks offering scholarly coverage of all major fields and sub-fields of contemporary research into Classical and ancient Mediterranean culture.
Who's Who in Classical Mythology, Routledge
Who's Who in Classical Mythology is the most complete and detailed reference book of its kind. Authoritative, entertaining and enlightening, this is the definitive biographical guide to Greek and Roman mythology.
Who's Who in The Roman World, Routledge
Who's Who in the Roman World is a wide-ranging biographical survey of one of the greatest civilizations in history. Covering a period from the 5th century BC to AD 364, this is an authoritative and hugely enjoyable guide to an era which continues to fascinate today. The figures represented here come from all walks of Roman life and include some of the most famous - not to mention infamous - figures as well as hitherto little-known, but no less fascinating, characters.
Online Geographic and Archeological Resources
Fasti Online is a project of the International Association of Classical Archaeology (AIAC) and the Center for the Study of Ancient Italy of the University of Texas at Austin (CSAI). The project provides searchable databases for archeological sites in Greco-Roman world.
Interactive Nolli Map
The University of Oregon has digitized the 1748 Map of Rome, by Giambattista Nolli and spliced it with satellite maps with features marking fountains, paths, walls, and city gates.
Plan de Rome
From the Université de Caen Basse-Normandie, the Plan de Rome highlights a physical model of the city of Rome as well as 3D models of specific sites.
The Romans: From Village to Empire
From the second edition of Mary T. Boatwright, Daniel J. Gargola, Noel Lenski, Richard J. A. Talbert The Romans: From Village to Empire: A History of Rome from Earliest Times to the End of the Western Empire. Downloadable maps of depicting Italy during Roman times.
Online Cultural Resources