Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
, Environmental Science
, Geospatial Science
, Graduate School Tests
, Latin American Studies
, Modern Languages
, Physics and Astronomy
Reserve a Librarian!
Click on the link above to make an appointment with a Carthage Librarian.
Academic Search Complete
Indexes and abstracts over 18,000 journals in science and technology, psychology, religion and philosophy, etc. Over 4,800 journals are peer-reviewed and full text.
Includes more than 14,000 titles, with over 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Contains the full text of The New York Times from 1985 to the present. View Tutorial:
Welcome to the LibGuides Page for Latin
Welcome to the Carthage LibGuides page for Latin. Click on the Language tab above to access helpful resources for learning and practicing the Latin Language. Click the Country/Culture tab for access to information about the culture, current events, etc. Have suggestions? Click here to submit ideas, suggest tools or resources, or ask questions.
Directions for Searching the catalog by language
To search the Carthage on-line catalog for materials in other languages - both in our collection and around the world:
- Access the on-line catalog at http://libguides.carthage.edu (or above)
- Click the Advanced Search link below the search box
- Once in the advanced search screen, you must enter at least one item in one of the search boxes
- Then scroll down near the bottom to the Language option.
- From the drop-down to the right, select the language you want.
- Click the Search button at the bottom of the screen.
Search for a journal title
Search Journal Titles
Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder is not an article database, it is a portal to journal availability within the library database and serials collections.