Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts over 18,000 journals in science and technology, psychology, religion and philosophy, etc. Over 4,800 journals are peer-reviewed and full text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial:
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
A leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Contains full-text resources of journals from over 120 publishers.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,800 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,230 journals.
Artemis Literary Sources
Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Fine Arts & Music Collection
The Fine Arts & Music Collection places 10.4 million articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.
Contemporary sources and periodicals
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1924 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
This link directs users to The New York Times online. You may create your own free account and receive access to up to 10 articles per month or email email@example.com for the log in information to receive unlimited full access to the newspaper online. Also see the newspaper in print in the library.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Includes 1,400 full-text newspapers, providing more than 55 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 1,111,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Times of London
The Times began in 1785 under the title The Daily Universal Register, adopting its current name on 1 January 1788. The Times and its sister paper The Sunday Times (founded in 1821) are published by Times Newspapers, since 1981 a subsidiary of News UK, itself wholly owned by News Corp. The Times and The Sunday Times do not share editorial staff, were founded independently and have only had common ownership since 1967. Access includes over 200 years of archives.
The New Yorker is an American magazine of reportage, commentary, criticism, essays, fiction, satire, cartoons, and poetry. You may access the electronic version of The New Yorker magazine here. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org for the log in credentials.
Pop Culture Collection
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
J19 : The Journal of Nineteenth-Century Americanists
J19 is the official publication of C19: The Society of Nineteenth-Century Americanists. Published twice annually, the journal is dedicated to publishing innovative research on and analysis of the "long nineteenth century" (1783-1914). ***To access, click link, then click red Online Access link in right column. On campus access only.***