History Research Guide: Home

The ATLA RDB (American Theological Library Association Religion Database) covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to present.

Current History is the oldest publication devoted exclusively to international affairs published in the United States. The journal aims to observe and explain the profound changes transforming every region of the world, providing readers with a better understanding of today's crucial events and pressing global trends through contributions from leading and emerging experts and scholars.

This bibliographic database is a valuable index for individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

History Reference Center offers full text from more than 3,800 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, more than 57,000 historical documents, 80,000 biographies of historical figures, nearly 46,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,800 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,230 journals.

A digital library providing access to books, primary sources, and archival and current issues of over 2,000 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. View this tutorial:

Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, providing full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracting for more than 400 titles.

Includes 1,400 full-text newspapers, providing more than 55 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 1,111,000 television and radio news transcripts.

The U.S. History Collection is useful both to the novice historian and to the advanced academic researcher, providing full-text, balanced coverage of both current thoughts on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.

U.S. History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.

World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Combining outstanding primary and secondary historical sources with great multimedia, World History In Context reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Rare primary sources combine with reliable references to put content into context for every learner.