Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Grammar and Writing Guides
All tenses in both English and German
A chart contending the 4 genders and cases for der, ein and prepositions.
Business German Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
The Business German Dictionary gives the user the essential business vocabulary of German and English, with translations into the other language. The entries cover the main areas of day-to-day business usage, including office practice, sales and purchases, shops, banking, invoices, credit control, international trade and communications and business travel.
Collins German Dictionary
The richest resource for lovers of the German language everywhere
Encyclopedia of German Literature
Designed to provide English readers of German literature the opportunity to familiarize themselves with both the established canon and newly emerging literatures that reflect the concerns of women and ethnic minorities, the Encyclopedia of German Literature includes a large number of entries on writers, individual work, and topics essential to an understanding of this rich literary tradition.
Germany and the Americas: Culture, Politics, and History
This comprehensive encyclopedia details the close ties between the German-speaking world and the Americas, examining the extensive Germanic cultural and political legacy in the nations of the New World and the equally substantial influence of the Americas on the Germanic nations.
Pop Culture Germany! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
From the reality TV show Superstar to Formula One ace Michael Schumacher, Pop Culture Germany! explores the exciting world of contemporary German popular culture.
German for Reading Knowledge by
Publication Date: 2004-05-05
German English - Visual Bilingual Dictionary by
Call Number: PF3640 B458 2005
Publication Date: 2005-08-01
A great tool for German vocabulary, verbs, and grammar acquisition.
Learn German Vocabulary
Learn German vocabulary by playing fun games