Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Whether you’re looking to sharpen your vocal & dance skills, learn how to get cast in a Broadway musical, or get an inside look at the creative process of designing a show for the stage – Broadway professionals share secrets about their technique & process in a full suite of exclusive education content available on ​Broadway Access Pro.​ Unlock secrets from Broadway’s industry leaders with over 250 episodes of content, featuring 45 Tony Award® Winners & more than 100 Broadway icons, with programs on acting, dance, producing, directing, audition technique, accent courses, business coaching, performer-focused fitness & more. Email library@help.carthage.edu for log in information.
New
Digital Theatre Plus provides streaming access to British theatrical, dance, and musical performances, as well as archived Broadway productions. Documentaries and additional resources are also included. National Theatre Collection. Streaming video and archival performance material from the UK's National Theatre.
New
The Journal of Music Therapy (JMT) is a forum for authoritative articles of current music therapy research and theory, including book reviews and guest editorials.
Trial
Oxford Bibliographies in Islamic Studies provides expert guidance to the field in all its diversity and throughout its developmental stages. Top scholars in the field have contributed to their areas of expertise so that users will understand how the field is organized and why it developed in the way it did. The articles present a guided tour through the key literature on each topic, providing context for its development, and a balanced overview of the major issues within a given topic.
Trial
As critical as regular studio and stage training are, Vocal MasterClassics provides students with instruction from a wide variety of professionals who can provide invaluable perspectives born of their real-world experiences. ***ON CAMPUS ONLY***
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...