Publisher of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. Provides access to over 40 peer-reviewed journals. From the ACS Publication page, click on the "ACS Journals" tab. Then click on any of the listed titles to enter that journal's web site.
Business Insights: Global combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
The Criminal Justice Collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. Gathers information from over 250 journals.
Coverage ranges from early childhood to higher education, with specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Indexes and abstracts over 3,500 journals, as well as providing full text for numerous journals, books, and conference papers.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 30,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. View Tutorial:
This sound library contains over 174,300 CD-length recordings, including classical music, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music, which users can search for by composer, artist, period, year of composition, solo instrument, or genre. View Tutorial:
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) is a leading provider in business and consumer research. Offering a full-service platform, Reference Solutions helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. Patrons have access to more than 24 million businesses, 262 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, U.S. new homeowners and movers. Reference Solutions data helps researchers, students, and job-seekers answer a wide variety of questions. View Tutorial:
The Carthage Library has a subscription to The Wall Street Journal online. You will access it via OneLogin.
IF YOU'VE ACCESSED WSJ THROUGH CARTHAGE PREVIOUSLY,
Once you've logged in to OneLogin, click "Carthage: Everything."
Click The Wall Street Journal icon. If you don't see it, put "w" in the search box.
If you are asked to log in, please click "Sign in with Google" and choose your Carthage account.
IF YOU'VE NEVER ACCESSED WSJ THROUGH CARTHAGE,
Once you've logged in to OneLogin, click "Carthage: Everything."
Click The Wall Street Journal icon. If you don't see it, put "w" in the search box.
If you haven't used Carthage's subscription before you will be prompted to register for an account. Follow the instructions for the setup. Your Carthage information should pre-populate. Just choose a password.
You will access the content through OneLogin with your Carthage username and password next time you want to use it.
Web of Science provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessPhysiotherapy (accessphysiotherapy.mhmedical.com) is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool optimized for viewing on any device. AccessPhysiotherapy provides PT students with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading physical therapy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, as well as enable physical therapists to brush up on their knowledge or access quick answers as the need arises.
The core principles of the founders of The Atlantic are core principles for us: reason should always guide opinion; ideas have consequences, sometimes world-historical consequences; the knowledge we have about the world is partial and provisional, and subject to analysis, scrutiny, and revision. Email firstname.lastname@example.org, or call 262-551-5950 for the log in information.
BizTimes Media provides up-to-the-minute business news, thoughtful analysis and valuable strategic insights to southeastern Wisconsin business leaders. Email email@example.com or call 262-551-5950 for log in information.
Current History is the oldest publication devoted exclusively to international affairs published in the United States. The journal aims to observe and explain the profound changes transforming every region of the world, providing readers with a better understanding of today's crucial events and pressing global trends through contributions from leading and emerging experts and scholars.
Digital Theatre Plus provides streaming access to British theatrical, dance, and musical performances, as well as archived Broadway productions. Documentaries and additional resources are also included. National Theatre Collection. Streaming video and archival performance material from the UK's National Theatre.
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films to colleges, universities and K-12 schools, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution, such as, Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, and Women Make Movies. Currently, Carthage has access to two films: Bamako, and, Regenerating Life.
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers about 800 full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Criterion Pictures USA, an Anuvu Company, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
Since its founding in 1922, Foreign Affairs has been the leading forum for serious discussion of American foreign policy and global affairs. It is now a multiplatform media organization with a print magazine, a website, a mobile site, various apps and social media feeds, an event business, and more. Foreign Affairs is published by the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), a non-profit and nonpartisan membership organization dedicated to improving the understanding of U.S. foreign policy and international affairs through the free exchange of ideas. Email firstname.lastname@example.org for the login information. Password is changed often.
The Free Press is a new media company founded by Bari Weiss and built on the ideals that once were the bedrock of great journalism: honesty, doggedness, and fierce independence. We publish investigative stories and provocative commentary about the world as it actually is—with the quality once expected from the legacy press, but the fearlessness of the new. Originally called Common Sense, we focus on stories that are ignored or misconstrued in the service of an ideological narrative. For us, curiosity isn’t a liability. It’s a necessity. Email email@example.com, or call 262-551-5950 for login information.
For over 30 years, East View has been unlocking international news content and making it accessible to scholars across the globe. East View’s Global Press Archive® (GPA) initiative continues this legacy by offering deep archives of a diverse range of predominantly non-Western newspaper titles, digitized to exacting standards and made searchable for increased discoverability. Since 2019, East View has partnered with the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) to accelerate the GPA mission. This partnership is known as the GPA CRL Alliance. Through the Alliance, CRL defines and sponsors the creation of thematic and single-title collections on the GPA platform. Papers are from Africa, Asia, Ukraine, The Middle East, and Russia. To access, click CRL Alliance Collections on the right side of the screen.
The best classical music reviews, news, playlists, features and blogs from Gramophone, the world's leading classical music magazine. Exact Editions makes content accessible, searchable and usable across web and app platforms. The Exact Editions system processes PDF files supplied by the publisher and stores images and text in a database, ensuring that the digital edition of the title looks exactly the same as the print edition.
Health Affairs is the leading journal of health policy thought and research. The peer-reviewed journal was founded in 1981 under the aegis of Project HOPE, a nonprofit international health education organization. Health Affairs explores health policy issues of current concern in domestic and international spheres. Its mission is to serve as a high-level, nonpartisan forum to promote analysis and discussion on improving health and health care, and to address such issues as cost, quality, and access.
Digital subscriber-exclusive content and new stories published daily from National Geographic. Unlimited access to digital archives. Email firstname.lastname@example.org for the login information to access The National Geographic. Password is changed often.
Oxford Bibliographies in Islamic Studies provides expert guidance to the field in all its diversity and throughout its developmental stages. Top scholars in the field have contributed to their areas of expertise so that users will understand how the field is organized and why it developed in the way it did. The articles present a guided tour through the key literature on each topic, providing context for its development, and a balanced overview of the major issues within a given topic.
Oxford Bibliographies provides expert guidance to the field in all its diversity and throughout its developmental stages. Top scholars in the field have contributed to their areas of expertise so that users will understand how the field is organized and why it developed in the way it did. The articles present a guided tour through the key literature on each topic, providing context for its development, and a balanced overview of the major issues within a given topic.
The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy and Race provides up-to-date explanation and analyses by leading scholars of contemporary issues in philosophy of race and African American philosophy. Ideas about race held by Locke, Hume, Kant, Hegel, and Nietzsche are supplemented by suppressed thought from the African diaspora, early twentieth-century African American perspectives, and Native American, Asian American, and Latin American views. Philosophical analysis is brought to bear on the status of racial divisions as human categories in the biological sciences, as well as within the architectonic of contemporary criticism and conceptual analysis.
Lawrence D. Bobo, Lisa Crooms-Robinson, Linda Darling-Hammond, Michael C. Dawson, Henry Louis Gates Jr., Gerald Jaynes, and Claude Steele (eds). When newly liberated African American slaves attempted to enter the marketplace and exercise their rights as citizens of the United States in 1865, few, if any, Americans expected that, a century and a half later, the class divide between black and white Americans would be as wide as it is today. The United States has faced several potential key turning points in the status of African Americans over the course of its history, yet at each of these points the prevailing understanding of African Americans and their place in the economic and political fabric of the country was at best contested and resolved on the side of second-class citizenship. This text seeks to answer the question of what the United States would look like today if, at the end of the Civil War, freed slaves had been granted full political, social, and economic rights. It does so by tracing the historical evolution of African American experiences, from the dawn of Reconstruction onward, through the perspectives of sociology, political science, law, economics, education, and psychology. As a whole, the book is a systematic study of the gap between the promise and performance of African Americans since 1865. Over the course of thirty-four articles, written by scholars of African American studies and across every major social discipline, the book presents a portrait of the particular hurdles faced by African Americans.
Project MUSE offers open access (OA) books, journals, and digital humanities works from distinguished university presses, scholarly societies, and independent not-for-profit, academic publishers. Through our open-access hosting programs, we can offer publishers a platform for their OA content, ensuring visibility, discoverability, and wide dissemination. These materials are freely available to libraries and users around the world.
Sports Business Journal (SBJ) sits at the epicenter of the sports industry. SBJ provides the news, the networking and the data to equip the most powerful executives in sports business to make more informed decisions, deals and partnerships. SBJ’s award-winning media content is delivered via multiple media platforms, unparalleled networking opportunities through its hallmark events and awards and market-leading data. Sports Business Journal’s weekly content provides original reporting and news aggregation, plus newsletters, podcasts and video. SBJ’s renowned events create opportunities for lead generation and partnerships as well as showcase the industry’s best talent in widely-viewed awards series. SBJ Atlas is the gateway to the data the industry needs. Contact helpdesk for login at email@example.com or 262-551-5950.
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Over 1,100 visionaries, experts and doers continuously reinvent Statista, thereby constantly developing successful new products and business models. Over 1 million statistics on over 80,000 topics. Please contact the helpdesk (firstname.lastname@example.org) for login information.