Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Whether you’re looking to sharpen your vocal & dance skills, learn how to get cast in a Broadway musical, or get an inside look at the creative process of designing a show for the stage – Broadway professionals share secrets about their technique & process in a full suite of exclusive education content available on ​Broadway Access Pro.​ Unlock secrets from Broadway’s industry leaders with over 250 episodes of content, featuring 45 Tony Award® Winners & more than 100 Broadway icons, with programs on acting, dance, producing, directing, audition technique, accent courses, business coaching, performer-focused fitness & more. Email library@help.carthage.edu for log in information.
New
Digital Theatre Plus provides streaming access to British theatrical, dance, and musical performances, as well as archived Broadway productions. Documentaries and additional resources are also included. National Theatre Collection. Streaming video and archival performance material from the UK's National Theatre.
New
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Criterion Pictures USA, an Anuvu Company, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
New
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Criterion Pictures USA, an Anuvu Company, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
New
The Journal of Music Therapy (JMT) is a forum for authoritative articles of current music therapy research and theory, including book reviews and guest editorials.
New
Oxford Bibliographies in Islamic Studies provides expert guidance to the field in all its diversity and throughout its developmental stages. Top scholars in the field have contributed to their areas of expertise so that users will understand how the field is organized and why it developed in the way it did. The articles present a guided tour through the key literature on each topic, providing context for its development, and a balanced overview of the major issues within a given topic.
New
Oxford Bibliographies provides expert guidance to the field in all its diversity and throughout its developmental stages. Top scholars in the field have contributed to their areas of expertise so that users will understand how the field is organized and why it developed in the way it did. The articles present a guided tour through the key literature on each topic, providing context for its development, and a balanced overview of the major issues within a given topic.
New
Lawrence D. Bobo, Lisa Crooms-Robinson, Linda Darling-Hammond, Michael C. Dawson, Henry Louis Gates Jr., Gerald Jaynes, and Claude Steele (eds). When newly liberated African American slaves attempted to enter the marketplace and exercise their rights as citizens of the United States in 1865, few, if any, Americans expected that, a century and a half later, the class divide between black and white Americans would be as wide as it is today. The United States has faced several potential key turning points in the status of African Americans over the course of its history, yet at each of these points the prevailing understanding of African Americans and their place in the economic and political fabric of the country was at best contested and resolved on the side of second-class citizenship. This text seeks to answer the question of what the United States would look like today if, at the end of the Civil War, freed slaves had been granted full political, social, and economic rights. It does so by tracing the historical evolution of African American experiences, from the dawn of Reconstruction onward, through the perspectives of sociology, political science, law, economics, education, and psychology. As a whole, the book is a systematic study of the gap between the promise and performance of African Americans since 1865. Over the course of thirty-four articles, written by scholars of African American studies and across every major social discipline, the book presents a portrait of the particular hurdles faced by African Americans.
New
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Over 1,100 visionaries, experts and doers continuously reinvent Statista, thereby constantly developing successful new products and business models. Over 1 million statistics on over 80,000 topics. Please contact the helpdesk (library@help.carthage.edu) for login information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...