Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of the body of traditional tales concerning the gods, heroes, and rituals of the ancient Greeks.
Theoi Greek Mythology
The Theoi Project is a site exploring Greek mythology and the gods in classical literature and art.
American Classics School in Athens
This includes books, journals, photographs, excavation notebooks, personal papers, maps, and scientific data sets from the American Classics School in Athens.
Fasti Online is a project of the International Association of Classical Archaeology (AIAC) and the Center for the Study of Ancient Italy of the University of Texas at Austin (CSAI). The project provides searchable databases for archeological sites in Greco-Roman world.
Research Resources for Ancient Greek Culture
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of ebooks including subject encyclopedias, handbooks and guides, and covering many subject disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. View Tutorial:
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 3,800 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, more than 57,000 historical documents, 80,000 biographies of historical figures, nearly 46,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Oxford Classical Dictionary
This dictionary of over 6.700 entries is written by distinguished scholars and covers all aspects of the classical world from literature and history to religion, science, and archaeology.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome offers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Classical Studies
Oxford Handbooks Online: Classical Studies provides 14 handbooks offering scholarly coverage of all major fields and sub-fields of contemporary research into Classical and ancient Mediterranean culture.