Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials PLUS® (Atlas PLUS®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's largest online collection of major journals. Login:
carthagetrial
Trial2019!
New
Barron's is an American weekly newspaper published by Dow Jones & Company, a property of News Corp. It covers US financial information, market developments, and relevant statistics. Each issue provides a summary of the previous week's market activity as well as news, reports and an outlook on the week to come. Email library@help.carthage.edu for the log in information to access Barron's. Password is changed often.
New
College & Research Libraries (C&RL) is the official scholarly research journal of the Association of College & Research Libraries, a division of the American Library Association. C&RL is an open access journal. All contents, from 1939-present, are freely available immediately to the public without charge.
New
ContemporaryMusicalTheatre.com is a subscription website that connects voice teachers, students and musical theatre professionals with today’s best contemporary writers and songs. We represent over 180 writers and 500 largely unpublished songs, curated by industry professionals, searchable by voice and song type and available for purchase directly on our site.
New
Latin American News Digest strives to provide North Americans and Europeans (and Africans, Asians, and Australians for that matter) with wide spectrum coverage of news and commentary, produced by Latin Americans, for Latin Americans. Latin American News Digest aggregates the news of the Latin American media. ***ON CAMPUS ONLY***
Trial
This database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
Login:
carthagetrial
Trial2019!
New
The literature section of OHO includes essays on most aspects of poetry, prose, verse, and drama in English, as well as, Film Studies. Its chronological range extends from around 1300 to the present day. Its principal focus is on writing produced in the British Isles and North America, but also includes a growing body of work relating to literature from other English-speaking regions of the world. Essays represent a variety of critical approaches (historical, formalist, theoretical), and seek to combine original scholarship with authoritative introductions to their topic. These are not simply guides to existing research but exemplary essays which explore new avenues for future work. The present scope of the collection reflects the range of the printed Oxford Handbooks, which offer particularly strong coverage of Shakespeare, early modern (1500-1700), modern, and American topics. As the resource grows this coverage will be supplemented in ways will produce a comprehensive and reliable guide to all areas of writing in English from the earlier Middle Ages to the present day.
Trial
As critical as regular studio and stage training are, Vocal MasterClassics provides students with instruction from a wide variety of professionals who can provide invaluable perspectives born of their real-world experiences. ***ON CAMPUS ONLY***
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...